Upcoming Webinar – A Unified Approach for Optimizing RNA-Seq Alignment and Junction Detection

Bina Technologies: A Unified Approach for Optimizing RNA-Seq Alignment and Junction Detection

Event status: Not started (Register)
Date and time: Wednesday, September 23, 2015 10:00 pm
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Change time zone
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 11:00 pm
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
Thursday, September 24, 2015 1:00 am
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Program:
Bina Webinar Series
Duration: 1 hour
Description:

The development of high-throughput methods for transcriptome sequencing (RNA-Seq) has offered a means to measure gene expression across broader dynamic ranges and to identify novel alternate transcripts. Out of a plethora of tools available, a few have been carefully chosen to be integrated into Bina RAVE, a robust solution for secondary NGS analysis.

On Wednesday September 23, 10 am PT // 1 pm ET, Bina will be holding a live webinar to discuss recent advancements in RNA-Seq. You will learn about

– existing popular tools for aligning RNA-Seq reads
– the motivation and methodology behind an ensemble approach for merging alignments
– the validation of RNA-Seq analyses utilizing reads from an hESC dataset and a simulated dataset

Register free to attend the live webinar session. A confirmation email will be sent to you via WebEx. If you cannot attend, register anyway to receive the recording after the live event.

 

REGISTER

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.