Upcoming Webinar – Mind the Transcripts: Visualizing RNA Expression and Variants within the Brain

Tuesday, April 17th, 2018

8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 4:00 pm CET

For many years, DNA and protein were the only game in town when it came to tools for tissue diagnostics. Moreover, due to the complexity of some methods and lack of sensitivity for others, RNA in situ hybridization (ISH) was often overlooked as a viable analytical tool. Now, in the age of genomics, a novel technique and probe design combined with advanced signal amplification and background suppression, enables the detection of target RNAs, RNA mutations, exon junctions, splice variants, non-coding RNA, circular RNA, or gene fusions at the single-cell level. This advance in RNA analysis provides investigators with a prominent level of diagnostic versatility that is useful across the research spectrum: from basic science research to advance drug discovery applications.

Join us for this fascinating GEN webinar, where we will learn how the RNAscope® ISH method was utilized to identify unique mRNA splice variants of brain-derived neurotrophic factor (Bdnf), to investigate their biological significance in brain function and behavior. Additionally, we will hear how RNAscope can be utilized to detect challenging antibody targets and visualize them within their morphological context.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.

Presenter
Kristen Maynard, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Lieber Institute for Brain Development
Johns Hopkins Medical Campus

Presenter
Annelies Laeremans, Ph.D.

Research Scientist
Advanced Cell Diagnostics

 

REGISTER

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.