Webinar – RNA-Sequencing Data Analysis

RNA-Sequencing Data Analysis – A Clinical Research Perspective  

You are invited to join us for a webinar on, “RNA-Sequencing Data Analysis – A Clinical Research Perspective.”

Date: Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Time: 1 p.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Pacific, 7 p.m. Central Europe
Duration: 1 hour

Webinar Description:

Next Generation Sequencing applications allow biomedical researchers and clinicians to examine entire transcriptomes to identify both known and novel changes.  The breadth of information gained from one application, RNA-Seq, spans a multitude of levels including large structural changes (gene fusion), differential gene expression, differential splicing, and nucleotide changes.  A major challenge facing researchers and clinicians is efficiently analyzing massive NGS data sets with best practices bioinformatics while maintaining busy research and clinic responsibilities.

In this webinar Dr. Rebecca Laborde from the Mayo Clinic will present firsthand how GeneSifter Analysis Edition supports researchers and clinicians going from raw data to published results quickly.  Also, Dr. Eric Olson from Geospiza, PerkinElmer will discuss the bioinformatics challenges and solutions for RNA-Seq data analysis..


Rebecca Laborde, PhD.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Mayo Clinic

Eric Olson, PhD.
VP Product Development, Geospiza

Register Now

Scroll To Top