Upcoming Webinar – Integrating microRNA-Seq and Gene Expression Data

rna-seqDecember 2, 2015
11:00 a.m. PST San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. CST Chicago / 2:00 p.m. EST Boston

REGISTER

MicroRNAs are small noncoding RNAs that interact with messenger RNAs and modulate gene expression. In this webinar, we will show you how Partek software can analyze microRNA-Seq data to find differentially expressed microRNAs and integrate the results with differentially-expressed messenger RNAs quantified in the same tissues. This will give an overall picture of how microRNAs drive widespread changes in cellular function.

Learn how to:

  • Import raw fastq data and filter high-quality reads
  • Align reads against reference genome
  • Perform quantification against both precursor and mature microRNA transcript annotation databases
  • Identify differentially expressed microRNAs using the Partek Gene Specific Analysis algorithm
  • Integrate microRNAs with their predicted messenger RNA targets from a list of differentially-expressed genes
  • Identify biologically significant pathways from the predicted targets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.